Deleting a cachoid via the control panel cancels its billing subscription effective immediately. Should you decide to restore service at a later point in time, you can re-add the cachoid. The system will determine if the service still has time left and will activate it until then.

However, if you’d rather cancel the subscription but keep your cachoid online for the remaining time until the actual end date of service, you need to navigate to Billing -> Services -> Cachoid Service -> Cancel.