By default, all new cachoids start out on a trial plan and expire 14 days after. The trial gives you plenty of time to test-drive the service without immediate financial commitment. You can begin your trial as soon as you sign up.

The trial expires automatically 14 days from the start date, after which your cachoid is retired and deleted. But if you choose to upgrade the service to a paid plan before the trial expires, you cachoid will continue to function normally.